Site is confusing

Γενική συζήτηση για την εξομοίωση πτήσεων. / Discuss anyhting reagrding flight simulation.
OAL065 Kieren Richardson
Name: Kieren Richardson
Callsign: OAL065

Site is confusing

Post by OAL065 Kieren Richardson »

Hi I'm new to Olympic air I do understand that the airline is not English however I'm struggling to browse the site and find the information I need.

There is to many pinned topics so it's mixed with important content that new users need, I've read the introduction email and I have clicked on the hyperlinks to find myself being directed to another forum index with again heaps of threads with no (ACARS download) nor aircraft liveries.

Logging in to start a flight is showing difficult as my login is returning a MSQL error on the main site.

You may seem it's easy but I am a website developer myself and I think it's not helping that half is in English and other half is another language.

Not that I'm complaining just a couple of pointers to show me in the right direction.
OAL853 Nick Papandreou
Administrator
Administrator
Name: Nick Papandreou
Callsign: OAL853

Re: Site is confusing

Post by OAL853 Nick Papandreou »

Hello Kieren and welcome again to our company.

You seem to confuse two things: The Dispatch Office with the forum. You won't find any links to download ACARS in our forum. Instead, when you login in the dispatch office from the main site and select the company you are assigned to, you will notice a main bar on top which has all the info you'll be needing.

Although the pics are a bit outdated, the How to book a flight in the dispatch office post is always useful.

If you are experiencing any errors on the main site, let us know where and under what circumstances they appear so we can help.

Lastly, the dispatch office is multilingual and fully supports English.
Pilots' Manager
pilots@oav.gr

OAL109 Mike Ionas
Administrator
Administrator
Name: Mike Ionas
Callsign: OAL109

Re: Site is confusing

Post by OAL109 Mike Ionas »